Agoraphobia, please step aside.

After missing our move-date two weeks ago due to hubby being rushed to hospital, we are attempting the second (and final) move over the weekend.  One of the biggest challenges for me is my motorcycle, which has sat dormant for two years.  Being house-bound for a year, I find the need to double-medicate and take some very deep breaths before attempting the unthinkable – a 400km motorcycle ride from my old address to the new.

Just the thought of it right now is giving me the heebie jeebies, but with the only option being to put the motorbike into the back of a moving van, I don’t really have any other options – especially since I don’t allow others to ride it.  Insurance is expensive enough for just one person.

best-top-desktop-motorcycles-wallpapers-hd-beautiful-motorcycle-wallpaper-and-pictures

Needless to say, I will be taking all of the back roads where almost no other traffic bothers to venture, just to keep my own sanity intact.

*breathes in, breathes out*

I can do this.  Right?

*breathes in, breathes out*

We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

