Queensland State of Origin 2016

I was born and bred in Queensland.  Being an Indigenous Aussie from Gubbi Gubbi Country, I have always lived and breathed the mighty maroon colours.

nrl-queenslander-state-of-origin-design

In 2010, I moved to Finland and, for the first year, my husband and I ordered the pay-per-view Origin games on the sports channels, but we vowed never again, after it was commentated by pommies who talked through the National Anthem.

QLD_legend

Since being diagnosed as profoundly Deaf, I wondered how I would ever again watch the State of Origin, especially as the excitement of the game has never waned for me.  I now watch it, however, every year in text form online HERE – commentated by Ben Glover – who does a bloody good job of the play by play.

nrl-qld2

To all the lads donning the mighty maroon jersey this year, good luck, and kick some major blues butt !!

QLD_1moresleep

Just one sleep to go !!! QUEENSLANDER !!! 😀

– Rosie xx

Leave a Reply

