So very busy!

It has been a while since my last blog post.  Things have been absolutely crazy with the final reviews, proof-reads, edits and more… not to mention sending out all those invitations for HOW TO BE DEAF, which only has five weeks to go before its release to the public! 🙂

FLYER

Please let all of your friends know, whether they are Deaf, Hard of Hearing or hearing. This book will hopefully change many lives and build many bridges between Deaf and hearing within my lifetime. Only five weeks to go and EVERYBODY is welcome! ♥

nexusae0_GALAXY-Note-8.0_1

For 38 years, I was hearing.  For 7 years, I was Hard of Hearing.  Two years ago, I started my journey as a profoundly Deaf woman who could never prepare for what lay ahead – the bullying, the lies, the surdophobia and audism and the stigma… all of which came from those who were meant to help me.  As a hearing person, I never would have believed it was happening, which is why I now take my hearing family with me to every single meeting and appointment.  Their shocked looks at these appointments, sadly, no longer surprise me – but at least now they know, as hearing people, how the Deaf and Hard of Hearing are treated by those who call the shots.

Your hearing status does not make you a better person.  Your humanity does.

I look forward to seeing you all there in the hopes that you will grab your Kindle copy of How to be Deaf.  Let’s make tomorrow a better place to live – together 🙂

– Rosie xx

Leave a Reply

