Boswell’s Books & Coins shout-out!

Six years ago, I left Australia’s shores and headed to a new country with my amazing husband.  Having one of the biggest and finest book collections in Canberra, it broke my heart when I had to leave the majority of them behind.  It had taken me years to collect every Harry Potter book, every Angel and Buffy novel, as well as collect many other rarities which were tiny but expensive.

my_vampire_books_and_more_by_iaml0st815-d1j1j4q

When I left, Lilith’s Book Store was happy to take all of my Pagan books off my hands.  She received most, but not all.  The vital books in my collection accompanied me to my new overseas home.  But with over 4,000 more books – none of which the charities wanted as they were christian and not interested in “nonsense” such as Buffy, Angel, Harry Potter, and other collectibles not in their genre.  Sadly, those books went into the giant skip at the front of my home in the last week before I left.

For anybody in Australia who has books in good condition, but who wishes to make room in their book cases for new books, and turf out ones they no longer read or that they feel they have outgrown, please consider donating them to my favourite book store in Australia – Boswell’s Books and Coins.

About_Us___

The book store is located in Ashgrove in Brisbane, Queensland.  Having known the owners personally for the past 30 years or so, I can personally vouch for their love of books, their sincere and friendly smile and the fact that they will help you find what you are looking for, no matter where you live in the world.

Having only reconnected with them again recently, I wish I could turn back time and donate all of my books to their amazing book store.  They do not turn their nose up at most books like the charities such as Salvation Army and St Vincent de Paul do.  They accept that every person has their own favourite genre, and they aim to please your reading tastes.

Whether it be fiction, non-fiction or children’s books – if they are in good condition, give Boswell’s Books and Coins a call before throwing them out.

Happy reading! 🙂

– Rosie xx

Leave a Reply

