A day full of surprises

Today is Saturday.  I went to bed last night tired, sore, exhausted and looking forward to some heavy duty slumber.  What I woke up to this morning was the polar opposite.

Firstly, I had a multitude of notifications on Twitter, Facebook and in my email.  My book, “Change Your Name and Disappear: A terrifying true tale of survival” has had a record number of clicks and has made it to number one on the International Authors’ Database site, earning me the following badge for the book:

number_1

Two of the books in my CATHOOD series, as well as my own author listing, have made it into the top ten most clicked on the site:

top_10 (1)

With a smile now firmly plastered onto my face, I decided to peek out of the curtains before stretching my legs and getting to work.  What greeted me was this:

firstsnow2015

No matter how many times I see the first snow of the season, it just never gets boring.

Having only been awake for ten minutes, my day is already brilliant.  I hope yours brings many smiles today also 🙂

– Rosie xx

Leave a Reply

