TransferWise update…. and I am mind-blown! :)

I am not sure how I rate TransferWise, but I want to give it five stars. After a major fallout with PayPal and after major dodgy dealings with Skrill (Moneybookers), I tried TransferWise at Richard Branson’s recommendation. I was fully sceptical…. but not any more.

I transferred 180€ from my Finnish bank account to my Australian bank account via TransferWise. I received an email with each step that was taken – the deposit to the Estonian bank, the currency conversion, the transfer from Estonia to my account – and was given an estimate of this coming Friday (7 days from when I transferred the funds).

Yesterday, I received an email saying the final transfer is in progress, that some money had been refunded to me because of the market working in my favour, and today when I looked in my Australian bank account, there was the money. Every single cent. No crazy international banking fees and a lot less fees than I had to pay via PayPal.

TKR-Blog

In total, it took two whole working days for the money to be in Australia, and finally my monthly credit card bill is paid.

Five stars all the way – thank you xx

Leave a Reply

