In a perfect world.

Ahhh, random thoughts, you taunt me so.

Just now, I was making dinner for myself (since my husband is working) and this picture formed inside my head…

Just imagine if all of the television sets and films around the world lost their audio capacity.  What if the entire hearing population were suddenly faced with pictures but no sound?  I picture millions of frantic people (both rich and poor) jumping up and down, going absolutely insane and demanding that if there is no sound, how are they supposed to know what is going on?  They would demand that subtitles are immediately put onto the screen for them.

And within a week, I guarantee that they would have their wish for subtitles.  Too bad us Deafies aren’t able to get our wish.

I shall call this random thought: “In a perfect world.”

Leave a Reply

