CHANGE YOUR NAME AND DISAPPEAR: A terrifying true tale of survival

Last week I hosted a four day book give-away to celebrate my publishing of my first book in print.  A total of 16,151 people took advantage of the book giveaway and I am gaining some good reviews on Amazon now, as well as Authonomy.

I just checked in with Amazon since the giveaway ended five days ago, only to see that the book is now selling like hotcakes. I am glad that my autobiography is doing well. It describes the six year domestic violence I endured and tells how it cost me my hearing, my eyesight and the life of my son.

FRONT_COVER

My reason for writing the book is that I want women to read it and see what can happen if you listen to “I’m sorry, it will never happen again.” Men that hit you are not going to change. It is simply who they are. Regardless of the reasons and excuses they give you, believe that you are worth more. If it is a punching bag he wants, let him buy one. But never let him use you as a substitute. Never forget… you ARE worth it xx

One thought on “CHANGE YOUR NAME AND DISAPPEAR: A terrifying true tale of survival

  1. Pingback: CHANGE YOUR NAME AND DISAPPEAR: A terrifying true tale of survival | Rosie Malezer

Leave a Reply

